On the residents page, when you are logged in with the proper authorization, you should be able to see a delete function when editing a resident, as shown below:
In most cases, when the resident have a related record within the system, the software will prevent you to delete this item to avoid orphan records. Doing so will prompt for an alert:
You will need to search for this resident in each of the modules mentioned in the alert and delete them fist. Once done, you should be able to delete the resident successfully.
If deleting still fails, please send us a support ticket and we will be happy to assist.